R&I :: Directory
Directory Previous Page Print Home
 
Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research & Innovation) Office
Name Designation Direct Line E-mail Address
Level 6, Chancellory
Universiti Sains Malaysia
11800 USM, Penang, Malaysia
Abdul Rahman Mohamed, FASc, Professor Dato' Ir. Dr. Deputy Vice-Chancellor
(Research & Innovation)
  dvc_rd @ usm.my
Mohamad Azahar Mahmood, Mr. Secretary 04-653 3108
Fax : 04-656 6466
mazahar @ usm.my
Abida Khamaruddin, Ms. Administrative Assistant 04-653 5006 abida @ usm.my
Amran Hassan, Mr. Driver 04-653 3007 amran_hassan @ usm.my
 
Division of Research & Innovation
Name Designation Direct Line E-mail Address
Level 2, Chancellory II, E42 Building
Universiti Sains Malaysia
11800 USM, Penang, Malaysia

Telephone Number + 604 - 653 6525 / 6527
Fax Number +604-653 6554 / 6553
Email Addressrcmo @ usm.my
Shukeri A. Rahaman, Mr. Deputy Registrar 04-653 6412 sar @ usm.my
Nor Haslina Khalid, Ms. Secretary 04-653 6525
Fax : 04-653 6554
khaslina @ usm.my
Farah Wahida Haidir, Ms. System Analyst 04-653 6535 farahwahida @ usm.my
Nirmaryadi Rashid, Mr. Graphic Designer   madi_rashid @ usm.my
Ahmad Farez Ahmad Fizri, Mr. Assistant Registrar 04-653 6528 farez @ usm.my
Muhammad Fauzan Zainal Abidin, Mr.
(Funding, RU Top-Down, RACE)
Executive Officer 04-653 6556 mfauzan @ usm.my
Noor Hazlina Abd Rahim, Ms. Executive Officer 04-653 6546 noor_hazlina @ usm.my
Wan Muhammad Noor Wan Sulaiman, Mr.
(Conference)
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6555 wmnoor @ usm.my
Koay Cheok Pheen, Ms.
(Funding)
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6555 kcpheen @ usm.my
Aminnikman Abd. Razak, Mr. Driver 04-653 6109 aminnikman @ usm.my
Muhamad Saradi Rahim, Mr. General Assistant 04-653 6559 msaradi @ usm.my
Mohd Syadidi Zikri Mohd Yusuff, Mr. General Assistant 04-653 6559 syadidi @ usm.my
 
Research Creativity & Management Office
Name Designation Direct Line E-mail Address
Level 2, Chancellory II, E42 Building
Universiti Sains Malaysia
11800 USM, Penang, Malaysia

Telephone Number + 604 - 653 6527 / 6525
Fax Number +604-653 6553 / 6554
Email Address rcmo @ usm.my
Lee Keat Teong, Professor Dr. Director 04-653 6533 ktlee @ usm.my
Zainovia Binti Lockman, Professor Madya Dr. Deputy Director 04-653 6178 zainovia @ usm.my
Siti Zainura Kadir, Ms. Secretary 04-653 6527
Fax : 04-653 6553
siti_zainura @ usm.my
External Agencies Grants
Juwita Sari Abd Karim, Ms. Assistant Registrar 04-653 6538 juwitasari @ usm.my
Fatimah Mahmood, Ms. Administrative Assistant 04-653 6547 iema @ usm.my
Ministry & JPT-MOE Grants
U.Seeta Uthaya Kumar, Ms. Senior Assistant Registrar 04-653 6536 seeta_uk @ usm.my
Irni Syuhada Ibrahim, Ms.
(JPT-MOE)
Research Officer 04-653 6544 irnisyuhada @ usm.my
Amizar Ahmad, Mr.
(JPT-MOE)
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6551 amizar @ usm.my
Maslydiana Ismail, Ms.
(JPT-MOE)
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6551 maslydiana @ usm.my
Nur Atiqah Syed Ahmad, Ms.
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6545 iqa @ usm.my
Intan Suraya Zainol, Ms. Administrative Assistant 04-653 6545 isurayazainol @ usm.my
Short Term & Bridging Grants
Abdul Hafiz Abdul Hadi, Mr. Senior Assistant Registrar 04-653 6539 ahafiz @ usm.my
Nur Hafizzah Baharudin, Ms
(Bridging/Incentive Bridging)
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6552 nurhafizzah @ usm.my
Noor Adila Johari, Ms.
(HEPG, Progress and Final Report)
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6548 nooradila @ usm.my
Anis Idayu Mohd. Tahir, Ms
(New Application Short Term)
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6548 anis_idayu @ usm.my
Research University Grants
Faizulkisnu Ibrahim, Ms. Senior Assistant Registrar 04-653 6540 faiznur @ usm.my
Noor Adnie Bajuri, Ms. Executive Officer 04-653 6549 nr_adnie @ usm.my
Darwina Sazan, Ms. Administrative Assistant 04-653 6550 darwina @ usm.my
Siti Syarina Abdul Manap, Ms. Administrative Assistant 04-653 6550 ssyarina @ usm.my
Contract Appointment
Hasan Ab. Hamid, Mr. Executive Officer 04-653 6558 hasan_hamid @ usm.my
Nur Rizikin Mohamed Sheriff, Ms.
(Project's Staff, Graduate Research Assistant Scheme)
Administrative Assistant 04-653 6557 nurrizikin @ usm.my
Jawatankuasa Etika Penyelidikan Manusia (JEPeM)
Nor Amira Khurshid Ahmed, Ms. Research Officer 04-653 6537 noramira @ usm.my
Health Campus
Hamdan Tahir Library, USM Health Campus,
16150 Kubang Kerian, Kelantan.

Telephone Number +609-767 2350  Fax Number +609-767 2351
RCMO
Mazlita Zainal Abidin, Ms. Science Officer 09-767 2355 mazlita @ usm.my
Nuraissafiah Ahmad, Ms. Administrative Assistant 09-767 2352 aissa @ usm.my
Siti Jamalina Shaari, Ms. Administrative Assistant 09-767 2365 slyna @ usm.my
Jawatankuasa Etika Penyelidikan Manusia (JEPeM)
Hans Amin Van Rostenberghe, Professor Dr. Chairman 09-767 6517 hansvro @ usm.my
Mohd Bazlan Hafidz Mukrim, Mr. Science Officer 09-767 2354 bazlan @ usm.my
Siti Fatihah Arifin, Ms. Research Officer 09-767 2352 ctfatihah @ usm.my
Abdah Khairiah Che Md. Noor, Ms. Research Officer 09-767 2352 ab.khairiah @ usm.my
Norasiah Mohamed, Ms. Administrative Assistant 09-767 2362 norasiahkck @ usm.my
Mohd. Hakimi Yusoff, Mr. General Assistant 09-767 2356 hakimi @ usm.my
Jawatankuasa Penjagaan dan Penggunaan Haiwan Institusi USM (JKPPHUSM)
Aida Hanum Ghulam Rasool, Professor Dr. Chairman 09-767 6123 aidakb @ usm.my
Siti Nur Shazwani Muhamad Sayuti, Ms. Secretary 09-767 2366 shazmusa @ usm.my
 
Innovations Office (IO)
Name Designation Ext. E-mail Address
Innovations Office
Level 2, Chancellory II, E42 Building
Universiti Sains Malaysia
11800 USM, Penang, Malaysia

Telephone Number +604-653 6563
Fax Number +604-656 6500
Email Address innovation @ usm.my
Hanafi Ismail, Professor Dr. Director 04-653 6529 ihanafi @ usm.my
Fadzlida Fadzil, Ms. Secretary 04-653 6401 fadzlida @ usm.my
Cheang Peck Yeng, Sharon, Dr. Fellow for Commercialisation and Intellectual Property Affairs 04-653 6534 sharon.cheangpy @ gmail.com
Khairul Syahmi Brahim, Mr. Assistant Registrar 04-653 6563 ksyahmi @ usm.my
Hartini Alias, Ms. Research Officer 04-653 6530 hartinialias @ gmail.com
Suhaila Bakar, Ms. Designer 04-653 6619 suhaila @ gmail.com
Rozita Muhamad, Ms. Executive Officer 04-653 6510 rozita638 @ gmail.com
Mohd Shahir Tahir, Mr. Administrative Assistant 04-653 6514 addusm @ gmail.com
Nur Syafiqah Izyani Mohamad Nazri, Ms. Administrative Assistant 04-653 6404 syafiqahizyani @ usm.com
Yahya Hashim, Mr. General Assistant 04-653 6523 yahya_hashim @ usm.my
 
Updated : April 23th 2020
 
 
  Copyright © Division of Research & Innovation, USM | Contact Us Hits :