Top Women Researchers in USM

Top Women Researchers in USM

Previous Page Print Home
 
Justification for Selection of Outstanding Woman Researcher in public Institutes of Higher Learning
Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) has determined that the selection of its Distinguished Woman Researcher will be dependant on the researcher's ability to be appointed as a Professor at the university.
Assessment for the appointment of a professor takes into account the ability of a researcher in the areas of research and publication within their respective disciplines. They will also be assessed in their teaching and supervision, academic stature, consultancy, as well as service to the university and the community. In addition, their international achievements will also be recognised in this evaluation.
 
Top Women Researchers
Professor Dato' Dr. Asma Ismail
Area of expertise: Medical Microbiology, Medical biotechnology, Rapid diagnostics of infectious diseases
Email Address: asmainformm @ yahoo.com
  More
Professor Dr. Azlina Bt Harun @ Kamaruddin
Area of expertise: Enzyme Technology, Environmental Science
Email Address: chazlina@eng.usm.my; chlina@yahoo.com
  More
Professor Dr. Darah Ibrahim
Area of expertise: Medical Microbiology and Medical Mycology, Enzymology, Fermentation and Enzyme Technology, Marine Biotechnology, Environmental Biotechnology.
Email Address: darah@usm.my; darahibrahim@gmail.com
  More
Professor Datin Hasnah Haron
Area of expertise: Auditing, Corporate Governance, Ethics, Corporate Social Responsibility, Service Quality, Accounting Education, and Business Competition Issues.
Email Address: hhasnah@usm.my
  More
Professor Dr. Nor Hayati Othman
Area of expertise: Anatomic Pathologist
Email Address: hayati@kb.usm.my
  More
Professor Norita Mohamed
Area of expertise: Metal Recovery Through Electrogenerative Processes, Microscale Chemistry Experimentation , Environmental Electrochemistry, Trace Metal Analysis And Speciation
Email Address: mnorita@usm.my
  More
Professor Rahmah Noordin
Area of expertise: Medical Biotechnology and Medical Parasitology
Email Address: rahmah@usm.my, rahmah8485@gmail.com
  More
Professor Roshada Hashim
Area of expertise: Fish Nutrition, Feed Development & Aquaponics
Email Address: roshada@usm.my
  More
Professor Dr. Rosni Abdullah
Area of expertise: Parallel and Distributed Computing, Cluster and Grid Computing, Parallel Algorithms, Multicore Computing, Bioinformatics, Neuroinformatics
Email Address: rosni@cs.usm.my
  More
Professor Rosy Teh Chooi Gim
Area of expertise: Theoretical High Enegy Physics
Email Address: rosyteh@usm.my
  More
Professor Dato' See Ching Mey
Area of expertise: Educational Psychology, Counselling Psychology, Counsellor Education, Mental Health, Psychological Testing and Special Education (with specific reference to autism)
Email Address: cmsee@usm.my
  More
 
 
 
  Copyright Division of Research & Innovation, USM | Contact Us Hits :